Members and Membership

This page lists the current members of the Global Youth Mentoring Network.  If you would like to become a member, please see the ‘Becoming a Member’ section below.

Czech Republic

Charles University, Prague
Gabriela Seidlová Málková (gabriela.malkova@gmail.com)

England

Social Policy Research Unit, University of Yorkhttp://www.your.ac.uk/spru/
Mike Stein (mike.stein@york.ac.uk)

Ireland

Foróige’s Big Brother Big Sister Programme
Mary Lynch (Mary.lynch@foroige.ie)
https://www.foroige.ie/our-work/big-brother-big-sister

Irish Refugee Council
Sara Singleton (sara@irishrefugeecouncil.ie)

Irish Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Children (ISPCC)
Ms. Tess Noonan (Tess.noonan@ispcc.ie)
https://www.ispcc.ie/mentoring

UNESCO Child & Family Research Centre, School of Political Science & Sociology, NUI, Galway.
Caroline McGregor (Caroline.macgregor@nuigalway.ie)
Bernadine Brady (Bernadine.brady@nuigalway.ie)
Pat Dolan (Pat.dolan@nuigalway.ie)
Tereza Brumovska (t.brumovska1@nuigalway.ie)

http://nuigalway.ie/childandfamilyresearch/

Youth Advocate Programmes Ireland
Andrew Chapple (achapple@yapireland.ie)

Kenya

Shepherds of Life

James Wachieni (kwachieni@gmail.com)

Northern Ireland

Queens University Belfast
John Pinkerton (j.pinkerton@qub.ac.uk)

MACS Supporting Children & Young People – http://macsni.org/
Sarah Morrow (SarahMorrow@macsni.org)

Portugal

Cáritas da Ilha Terceira
Rui Drumonde (rui.drumonde@caritasterceira.org)

Centro de Investigação e Intervenção Social, Instituto Universitário de Lisboa (CIS-IUL)
Francisco Simões (Francisco.Simoes@iscte.pt)

High Commission for Migration
Bárbara Duque (barbara.duque@acm.gov.pt)

Romania

Faculty of Psychology and Pedagogy, ‘Spiru Haret’ University, Brasov, Romania
Gabriela Dima (gdima01@qub.ac.uk)

Ioana Serb (ion_as@yahoo.com)

Scotland

The School of Education, University of Aberdeen, Scotland
Jenny Spratt (j.spratt@abdn.ac.uk)

Spain

University of Girona, Research Group in Social Mentoring
Òscar Prieto-Flores (oscar.prieto@udg.edu)

Jordi Feu (jordi.feu@udg.edu)
University of Girona, Girona, Spain
http://mentoriasocial.udg.edu

South Africa

South African Youth Education for Sustainability (SAYes)
Michelle Potter (michelle@sa-yes.com)
Woodstock, CapeTown, South Africa
http://www.sa-yes.com

Becoming a member

The Network welcomes participation from practitioners working in the youth sector, academics and researchers with experience in mentoring along with those who are interested in becoming involved in this developing field.

If you are interested in becoming a member of the Network please follow the link below to fill in the membership form.

Global Youth Mentoring Network Membership Form

If you have any questions about membership or how you or your organisation might engage with the Network please contact us via email at bernadine.brady@nuigalway.ie.

Advertisements