Members and Membership

This page lists the current members of the Global Youth Mentoring Network.  If you would like to become a member, please see the ‘Becoming a Member’ section below.

Czech Republic

Gabriela Seidlová Málková (gabriela.malkova@gmail.com)
Charles University
Prague

England

Mike Stein (mike.stein@york.ac.uk)
Social Policy Research Unit
University of York
http://www.your.ac.uk/spru/

Ireland

Foróige’s Big Brother Big Sister Programme
Mary Lynch (Mary.lynch@foroige.ie)
https://www.foroige.ie/our-work/big-brother-big-sister

Irish Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Children (ISPCC)
Ms. Tess Noonan (Tess.noonan@ispcc.ie)
https://www.ispcc.ie/mentoring

UNESCO Child & Family Research Centre, School of Political Science & Sociology, NUI, Galway.
Caroline McGregor (Caroline.macgregor@nuigalway.ie)
Bernadine Brady (Bernadine.brady@nuigalway.ie)
Pat Dolan (Pat.dolan@nuigalway.ie)
Tereza Brumovska (t.brumovska1@nuigalway.ie)

http://nuigalway.ie/childandfamilyresearch/

Northern Ireland

John Pinkerton (j.pinkerton@qub.ac.uk)
Queens University Belfast

Sarah Morrow (SarahMorrow@macsni.org)
MACS Supporting Children & Young People
http://macsni.org/

Portugal

Francisco Simões (Francisco.Simoes@iscte.pt)
Centro de Investigação e Intervenção Social
Instituto Universitário de Lisboa (CIS-IUL)

Romania

Gabriela Dima (gdima01@qub.ac.uk)
Faculty of Psychology and Pedagogy
‘Spiru Haret’ University
Brasov
Romania

Ioana Serb (ion_as@yahoo.com)
Director Executiv
Asociatia de Servicii Sociale Scut
http://www.scutbv.ro/ro/acasa.aspx

Scotland

Jenny Spratt (j.spratt@abdn.ac.uk)
The School of Education
University of Aberdeen
Scotland

Spain

University of Girona, Research Group in Social Mentoring
Òscar Prieto-Flores (oscar.prieto@udg.edu)
Jordi Feu (jordi.feu@udg.edu)
University of Girona, Girona, Spain
http://mentoriasocial.udg.edu

South Africa

South African Youth Education for Sustainability (SAYes)
Michelle Potter (michelle@sa-yes.com)
Woodstock, CapeTown, South Africa
http://www.sa-yes.com

Becoming a member

The Network welcomes participation from practitioners working in the youth sector, academics and researchers with experience in mentoring along with those who are interested in becoming involved in this developing field.

If you are interested in becoming a member of the Network please follow the link below to fill in the membership form.

Global Youth Mentoring Network Membership Form

If you have any questions about membership or how you or your organisation might engage with the Network please contact us via email at bernadine.brady@nuigalway.ie.

Advertisements