Members and Membership

This page lists the current members of the Global Youth Mentoring Network.  If you would like to become a member, please see the ‘Becoming a Member’ section below.

Czech Republic

Gabriela Seidlová Málková (
Charles University


Mike Stein (
Social Policy Research Unit
University of York


Foróige’s Big Brother Big Sister Programme
Mary Lynch (

Irish Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Children (ISPCC)
Ms. Tess Noonan (

UNESCO Child & Family Research Centre, School of Political Science & Sociology, NUI, Galway.
Caroline McGregor (
Bernadine Brady (
Pat Dolan (
Tereza Brumovska (

Northern Ireland

John Pinkerton (
Queens University Belfast

Sarah Morrow (
MACS Supporting Children & Young People


Francisco Simões (
Centro de Investigação e Intervenção Social
Instituto Universitário de Lisboa (CIS-IUL)


Gabriela Dima (
Faculty of Psychology and Pedagogy
‘Spiru Haret’ University

Ioana Serb (
Director Executiv
Asociatia de Servicii Sociale Scut


Jenny Spratt (
The School of Education
University of Aberdeen


University of Girona, Research Group in Social Mentoring
Òscar Prieto-Flores (
Jordi Feu (
University of Girona, Girona, Spain

South Africa

South African Youth Education for Sustainability (SAYes)
Michelle Potter (
Woodstock, CapeTown, South Africa

Becoming a member

The Network welcomes participation from practitioners working in the youth sector, academics and researchers with experience in mentoring along with those who are interested in becoming involved in this developing field.

If you are interested in becoming a member of the Network please follow the link below to fill in the membership form.

Global Youth Mentoring Network Membership Form

If you have any questions about membership or how you or your organisation might engage with the Network please contact us via email at